Posted by: coachingparents | November 30, 2009

Modeling- The Only Thing We Can Do


by Danielle Koprowski

It is my opinion that children only learn from us in one way, modeling. A powerful question to ask ourselves is “What am I modeling for my children?”

Are they learning from me how to stay calm under stress? Are they learning how to treat the people with compassion? Are they learning to be flexible? Are they learning the importance of self-care?

What am I modeling for my chlildren is a great question, but if you want real results that make a difference in your life and your child’s life ask yourself this, “What can I do today to model to my child the kind of person I would like them to become?”

Keep asking that until you get an answer. When you have the answer, Do it. (Without action all the mental understanding, plans and ideals are worthless.)

So, What Can You Do?

Danielle Koprowski
Free To Be Parenting Support
ACPI Certified Coach for Parents
www.freetobeparenting.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

